A queer question


There is something I really don’t understand .

“If a woman falls in love with a man, she is weak.
If a woman falls in love with a woman, she is not.”

How can this be? A lovesick fool is a lovesick fool, no matter gender or sexual orientation, in my opinion.

And why is it less sexual offending if a woman is checking another woman out than if a man does with the exact same intent?

I still can’t see the difference.

Care to explain?

As a straight woman, I don’t feel less empowered when I’m with a man than when I’m alone. I’m definitely more giddy and silly when I’m lovestruck than when I’m not, but honestly, I think that feeling would be exactly the same if I happened to fall in love with a woman.

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

