A bit of Thursday


I ripped my last pair of decent jeans while working out during lunch today.
And then I got to buy a brand new pair with all that beautiful money I received from my employer today.

Haven’t bought any new clothes for ages!

Then I went to see Insurgent with a couple of my favourite people. 

I learned three new words today, although one I only remember the meaning of (but cheated and used my browser history);

Ichthyology is fish science, and has nothing to do with itch (which, I’m a bit embarrassed to admit) I read it as the first time around.

Mesothelioma is a rare form of cancer that develops from cells of the mesothelium.

Defenestration is the act of throwing someone or something out of a window. Apparently this is a cause of death; “suicide by defenestration”.
I never knew such a word existed, but it’s so nice I’m going to collect it in my treasure chest of words.

And now I’m going to bed.  I’m dreading the stress of next week already.

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

