Death of a light bulb


image

image

There went my last incandescent light bulb out like a firework!

I am one of those who like things that are banned. Not because of the ban, but because the things worked.

This particular bulb has been with me since I bought the lamp in 2005. It has been in and out of three flats and two houses, been on the road for more than 1500 km and still worked like a champ for nearly ten years. 

I changed the spots over my entrance door in October 2014. Come March 2015 they are all dead. That’s not impressive, but sadly the way bulbs are today.

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

