Return of the lumbago


In retrospect, I never quite believed that my last lumbago attack actually happened as fast as I thought it did. I remember sitting on the loo, perfectly happy, and standing up, perfectly unhappy and unable to do anything sensible but whimper and roll onto the floor.

Today, I did almost the same thing. I got up from the sofa, and couldn’t reach the upright position.

I did the only sensible thing; downed some ibuprofen, and went to fetch one of my corsets and got my brother to lace me up.

Corsets are made to make you look svelte, or so I presume. All I feel is podgy. I kind of get the look of a pregnant person before you can definitely tell it’s a pregnancy and not just something undesirable going on in the stomach region.

At the moment, I’m in bed, with an extra dose of muscle relaxant and a healthy slab of VapoRub. Hoping to be able to function without the corset tomorrow, but if not, I’m really happy to have it.

Good night! Emu out!!

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

