December Sunday


Little Black Missy didn’t like the full house yesterday. She spent most of the day in the shoe closet, and kept hissing at us when we tried to get her out.

She was very loud the following night, and insisted that going out was a brilliant idea. And now she is gone. Again.

Last time we found her, and she had a 3 cm gash in her lower lip, and had to get stitches and antibiotics for 12 days.

I really hope she fares better this time around.
We made the rum-raisin fudge today, rather than yesterday. My brother was in charge of the fudge, and I tended to the rum-raisin. wpid-shot_1417357293203.jpgTastes good, but I need to work on the rum-raisin balance. A bit too much raisin and not enough rum, I think.

And as an afterthought not related to any of the other stuff; why do I always expect people to be sensible? It always ends with me being even more disappointed in humanity than I was before.

2 responses to “December Sunday

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

