Virtual Barber Shop


I insist; put on your headphones before turning this on.
It’s quite fascinating.

2 responses to “Virtual Barber Shop

  • Rahiel Nasir

    I used to be the editor of a hi-fi magazine and first came across dummy head recording around the 1990s. I must admit, I was blown away by the experience – but then again, the head used very high quality microphones from AKG and the demonstration was recorded live and played back for me using DAT.
    Sadly, this online demo played back on a computer cannot convey that experience. Even using very good headphones, it is simply unable to deliver that amazing live, and almost 3D, feeling captured by a high quality dummy head recording.

    • emmytheemu

      That is a shame. I would really like to hear a good version of this. The first time I heard this one, I was taken aback. It’s a very fascinating concept.
      Do you know where I can get high quality recordings?

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

