Snow and no snow


It’s not unheard of, a wet Christmas, where I live.
It’s usually somewhere between -5 and + 10, and the occasional snowfall, or maybe only frost.

These days, I drive past green fields (although, autumn green, not summer green), and it’s definitely more rain than snow. The Christmassy snow will probably wait until some day in January, when I don’t want it at all.

I’ve been doing a bit of surfing on the internet, and snow popped up where I least expected it. I guess the inhabitants of Cairo were a bit surprised too. After all, it’s been 112 years since last snowfall.

And it’s not only Cairo. Snow in the Middle East.

I know Europeans, from the South almost all the way up North, have a tendency of being put off by the first snow fall. Even where snow is quite normal.

How do they cope where snow is not an issue, and suddenly, it’s very much an issue?

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

