A perfect evening :)


playdohI was going to get myself some accessories for halloween.

I got a hair dryer and some Play-Doh.

I washed my hair and tried my dryer.

I’m watching Elementary.

I mixed icing colours in the white Play-Doh, and decided to make a little model of Snow White’s wicked step-mother as she’s giving her the poisoned apple.

I’m actually more satisfied with the result than I thought possible. I’ve not been playing with plasticine for, uhm, some twenty years, I think.

And no brand plasticine can compete with Play-Doh! The texture, the smell… I love it!

Happy memories 😀

Edit:
You’re supposed to learn something new every day, right?
Well, I’ve learned that Plasticine is a brand, not a general term for colourful oil based modelling clay. And I’ve learned that Play-Doh is in fact manufactured salt dough.

I’ve never tasted it as a child, but I did put more than one lump of home made salt dough in my mouth back then.

I got suspicious when I saw that the Doh contained wheat.

Well, anyway, I thought that since the wicked step-mother kept falling apart, and salt dough is possible to bake, I did as Hansel and Gretel, and shoved the old hag in the oven. She is a bit cracked, but I’ll let her bake overnight anyway.

Wonder what she looks like in the morning…

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

