A day in my life


I would like to say “This blog represents the essence of the brilliant mind of an Emu”.

That would be a lie.

This blog represents the general feeling of the day-to-day life of an Emu. Some days are just more brilliant than others. The mind is pretty much the same, only the mood is shifting.

Today started with me putting on a white skirt, a camo singlet, and a white hoodie. And then I couldn’t find shoes to match. I found a pair of those Converses I put away in May, and was blissfully happy.

image

I went to work, and did my thing. Nothing much to talk about, although lunch is a disaster these days, after the cafeteria decided to get a new and exciting profile. They should know better! We don’t like change. We want our hamburgers, fried eggs and waffles on Fridays. And we want to be able to buy egg salad every day, thank you very much!

Well, I had an appointment, so I left the office a bit earlier than usual. (Still in my white skirt).

I got out of the parking lot, into the roundabout and headed for town. As I hit the speed, I heard a terrible noise, as if the wheels were falling off. I pulled off immediately and decided not to move the car an inch before someone came to help me. I got out, just to check that it hadn’t gone flat on me. Of course it hadn’t. That would have been to easy. I took my phone and canceled the meeting, and then called for a towtruck.

image

Just to be sure there was nothing wrong with the engine or anything. And it looks more serious to those passing by.

The car was transported to the garage, I got a rental car, and went home.

Eating sushi, watching QI, Pretty Little Liars, Super Nanny, something about American soldiers coming home to their families, and My Little Pony.

My word, what an interesting life I lead!

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

