A saturday in my life


Waking up to a thunderstorm at 7 am isn’t my ideal Saturday morning, although it could have been worse. I had to get a couple of things out of the rain, so I got in the car, did my stuff and was back in bed in less than an hour.

Lightning in my area is mostly cloud-to-cloud (or maybe intracloud – I’m not that into meteorology), but as I was driving along, I witnessed one amazing cloud-to-ground flash. It’s usually dark outside when I see the lightning. Today was quite a bright grey morning, and the lightning shone in blue and lilac. I was hoping to see more, but it was only the usual colour changes in the clouds, and a constant rumbling, and the occasional electrical crackling that told me it was closer than far away.

Then I got to bed, and woke up at around 1 pm.

I borrowed a book from a friend of mine this spring, The Shadow of the Wind, and I just got around to read it at the beach during the summer. Today was a perfect day for finishing it. Really a great read!

I also read Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman. It’s ok, but that’s just about it.

I rounded off the day with a couple of movies:

Warm Bodies

Pitch Perfect

Perfect end of the day.

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

