I’m back


I’m back. Sort of.
At least my body is.
My mind is quite another story.

Yet again I face the blank wall, without a single doodle for me to cling to. How on earth an I going to squeeze some half interesting posts out of nothing? Or without repeating myself?

I’m not sure.

I’ve spent a wonderful week in London with a few wonderful friends, and I’m happy as a lark. And dead tired.

I’ve never been to a London musical before, but Phantom of the Opera did kind of blow my mind. Expensive or not. I think I did look kind of retarded during most of the play, leaning forward and unable to shut my gob.

My goosebumps had goosebumps!! The music is way cool, as is the story.

My other great experience was listening to Händel’s Messiah in Royal Albert Hall on Good Friday. It was like nothing I’ve ever listened to before. It was stunningly beautiful, but I get why the Hallelujah chorus is the most performed part. It certainly lifted the roof. I’m used to work while listening to classical music. Or sleep. As I by no means wanted to sleep, I kept myself occupied by making stories and studying the audience opposite me while listening.

When I attend something like this concert, I want to look smart, and dressed in my Sunday best (sort of). Not everybody thought that way. I was sitting staring at a big, black question mark on light grey background. It actually caused me a snail amount of pain to see a hoodie in the audience.

Well, anyway. I’m overjoyed that I got the chance to go there. I’m probably not going to listen to the while thing in one go every again, but it’s two hours of music I’ll never forget! The choir and musicians were fabulous, and for the first time I’m my life, I think the soprano was the best of the soloists. (I’m usually most fond of altos/mezzo-sopranos and basses.) She did a marvellous job, and I could almost hear all the lyrics she performed. In comparison, I didn’t realize the bass and tenor was singing in English…

And on that note, I give you a couple of videos to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

