“Where did that come from?”


My blog is by choice a rather anonymous one.
This gives me a certain freedom.
And yet, if somebody who knows me happened to discover it, they would recognize me.
That is also a choice I made.

My brain is from time to time exploding with different thoughts, images and whatnot.
And I have to let it out somehow.
I’m not used to letting people see what I write.
Not because it’s personal, even though it actually is in a way, but because I don’t understand why I should let anybody read it. Or why anybody will want to read it.

Unless one is writing a lab report, the text will always to some degree reflect what is going on in the writer’s mind at that certain time.

A total stranger will read a text, maybe cry or laugh, or just ponder.
A friend will immediatly think “where did that come from?”
Especially if the subject is of a more unpleasant character.
I know. I do that all the time. Always hoping there is some way I can help.
And at the same time, I know that I can come up with the most twisted pieces of writing without any real reason. It might be a picture of a crying child, or an old man sitting on a bench in the park, or a song that is the trigger.

And everything is in my brain.
A completely normal brain in every sense.
Actually.

And I get the question.

I know when it comes. I know I would have wondered if it wasn’t me who wrote it.
And still I write.

Blogging is a funny way of writing. I’m letting other people read what I write, and give them the possibility to reply to it.
It’s still new to me, even though I’ve been blogging for nearly a year. I’m not promoting this blog in any particular way, and thus I’m not getting very many readers. And that is quite alright. That’s also a kind of freedom.

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

