Do you remember?


I got a CD from my dad when I was around the age of 15.
“Do you remember 1966”.
“No, I don’t”, was my answer.

I’m much more fond of this CD now than back then.

And now it’s my time to ask.
Do you remember?
I’m constantly reminded of songs that have been a part of my life, but still have forgotten.
This is a list of songs that may or may not be so familiar.
It’s not a list of songs I love.
It’s just songs I remember. For one reason or the other.

Herreys – Diggiloo Diggiley

Wow! Eurovision all the way :p

Alison Moyet – Ordinary Girl

The French & Saunders-version is not here, but this will do just fine.

Nena – 99 Luftballons

Well, I was introdused for this one in 1993, along with this one:

Opus – Life is Live

Child of the 80’s, young in the 90’s.

Snow – Informer

Bonnie Tyler – Bitter Blue

The girls loved it, the boys hated it!

Scatman John – Scatman

The Prodigy – Firestarter

Oasis – Don’t Look Back In Anger

Blur – The Universal

Pet Shop Boys – Absolutely Fabulous

Stolly-Bolly, darling!

Kelly Family – I Can’t Help Myself

Rednex – Cotton Eyed Joe

Shakespear’s Sister – Stay With Me

Pulp – Common People

Olsen Brothers – Smuk som et stjerneskud (Fly on the wings of love)

Eminem ft. Dido – Stan

I was going to put up Bosson – One In A Million here, but evidently, EMI has blocked it.
Thus, I’m putting up this instead:

Sex Pistols – E.M.I.

Ronan Keating – When You Say Nothing At All

Meredith Brooks – Bitch

Matchbox Twenty – Unwell

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

