So small, and so lost


Yes, I’ve lost a couple of things lately.
First, my left contact lens disappeared somewhere on my bathroom. I’m not sure where it went, but unless it had wings, it should be either somewhere around the sink or on the floor under the sink.
I couldn’t find it then, and the bathroom has been cleaned twice since the incident, and no contact has been found.
I think that’s rather odd.
I know they are small and see-through, but it shouldn’t be impossible to find.

The other little object that has gone missing, is a threaded ball on one of my labret studs. Yes, it’s only 3 mm, and it fits on a 1.2 mm stud, but it shouldn’t be impossible to find either.
Unfortunately, this one went missing in a highly uncooperative plant. After I picked it up from underneath a chest of drawers.

I’ve now bought me a new contact, and 10 more threaded balls are on their way. I’ve got the feeling I’ll be needing some in reserve…

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

