Minor piercing trouble


Salute to the magnificent, marvellous aloe vera plant!

It’s been close to three weeks since I ranted about my ears. It’s time to do so again.
For a fortnight I’ve been partly sleeping on my back, partly on my irritable ears. And doing a lot of waking up because it hurts like shit!

Well, I got both my third lobe piercing and my helix changed, and I’ve got two nice labret studs with a simple ball end.
The lobe one was easily put in, and I’ve had very, very little trouble since (uh, since Wednesday – today is Friday). That was the most annoying one.
The helix was a bit more tricky, and it took some time (and frustration and pain) before the stud went through the hole the right way. This is actually a bit annoying, ’cause this was the piercing I’ve had least trouble with. No swelling, no pain. Except for the first day, when it accidendly got caught in a bag.

Well, anyway. Wednesday was a fine day. And the following night was blissfull. However, my helix started to swell during the day (Thursday), and it became red and a bit uncomfortable. It only hurt when I was examining it, but that was bad enough.  I’ve been watching too many “piercing-gone-horribly-wrong-videos” on youtube, and I admit I was quick to do something about this troubled ear of mine when I came home around 1 am. Salt water, q-tips, squeezing a bit, and lots and lots of aloe vera. And I’ve got another good reason not to get a piercing “down there”. No way am I deliberatly inflicting these pains around my waterworks!!

Anyway. The aloe vera must certainly have done the trick! Okay, the swelling isn’t completely gone, but my ear is back to normal pink instead of sunburnt, and it doesn’t feel like I’ve got an oven on the left side of the head either.

Huzzah!

 

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

