Guilty and not guilty


What to do?

There is not enough time!
One can’t do everything.
And sometimes, one have to chose what to do.
Someone might feel left out.
That is not a good feeling.
Not for the one left out, not for the one leaving someone out.

I can assure you – calling me at ten o’clock in the evening trying to
make me feel guilty of not showing up to dinner is not helping your
case. I might feel guilty, but most of all, annoyed.
Especially since I’d already made plans before your invitation came.
Okay, it was only ten minutes beforehand, but yet.
No, I don’t feel guilty. I am only annoyed. Actually.

On the other hand, I feel guilty a lot of other times. And usually, that is well deserved.

I think I’ve been quite good at controlling my guilty feeling. It pops up only when I’m supposed to feel it.
And at other times, I’m quite confident that I’m not guilty.

The most problematic is when as a whole, I’m not guilty, but then there are small parts of the picture with these tiny deamons.
But that’s something I have to live with.

Leave a Reply

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Discovering Ministry

A Ministry Journal

Teampalldayy's Blog

Fel Free to enjoy

Pernille Nylehns blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

dampsquid

sorry... what?

Simply Writing

...a little something floating around in my head...

My Sphere of Madness

This is where I empty my brain. Read, or don't. I'll leave that up to you.

